COVID-19 Travel Screening Form

All individuals over the age of 18 and unaccompanied minors entering Rhode Island, including Rhode Island residents returning from out-of-state travel, who are coming from 1) a high-risk COVID state for non-work related purposes or 2) from outside the United States, must complete this form upon or prior to entry to the state. All information provided will only be used by RIDOH to assist in the State’s response to the COVID-19 Pandemic. We appreciate your time.

This information is needed as part of Governor Raimondo's Executive Order on phased re-opening which requires persons coming to Rhode Island to immediately self-quarantine for 14 days unless you:

  • Are coming from a low-risk state (i.e., a state that is not on this list of states with a COVID-19 positivity rate of higher than 5%);
  • Are coming from a high-risk state and can provide proof of a negative test for COVID-19 that was taken within the 72 hours prior to your arrival in Rhode Island; or
  • Meet an exemption criteria (public health, public safety, or healthcare workers; anyone traveling for medical treatment or to attend funeral or memorial services; anyone traveling to obtain necessities such as groceries, gas or medication; anyone traveling to drop off or pick up children from day care or to anyone who must work on their boats).

Any person arriving from a location outside the 50 states or the District of Columbia must immediately self-quarantine for 14 days upon arrival in Rhode Island. Any person who has travelled outside the 50 states or the District of Columbia in the last 14 days must self-quarantine for the remainder of the 14-day period upon arrival in Rhode Island.

Quarantining for 14 days is always preferred over relying on a negative test result as quarantining is the best way to limit the possibility of spreading COVID-19.

Failure to complete this form or failure to comply with the quarantine if applicable may result in a $500 fine per violation.

By completing this form, you consent to receive text messages from the state of Rhode Island. If you have indicated that you will be quarantined, or plan to get a COVID-19 test, you will receive text message reminders starting on your arrival date and for the following 14 days or until your departure date, whichever comes first. Message and data rates may apply. For help, reply HELP. To opt-out, reply STOP.

Self-quarantine instructions are posted on RIDOH’s website at health.ri.gov/diseases/ncov2019/#quarantine.

Please give all the information needed below.

Traveler Information
Companion Traveler Information
Travel Itinerary

How did you arrive into Rhode Island?

Rhode Island Destination Details

Illness Monitoring
COVID-19 Test and Quarantine Status

I certify that at least one of the following is true: (Choose 1)






Attestation

Cancel